Worldwide openings this week

1. Register in order to get a username and a password.
2. Log in with your username and password.
3. Create your announcement online.

02 Aug 2019

Young European Artist Trieste Contemporanea Award 2019: apply now!

The last winner, Selma Selman, performing her 'Superposition' in Trieste (photo by Fabrizio Giraldi)

Young European Artist Trieste Contemporanea Award 2019: apply now!
Trieste Contemporanea Committee


open to young artist aged up to 30 deadline 19th of August 2019 no entry fee

Marina Lutmann
+39 040 639187

Trieste Contemporanea
via del Monte 2/1
34122, Trieste

Share this announcement on:  |

Trieste Contemporanea presents the Young European Artist Award 2019 with the aim of promoting young artists from Central Eastern Europe on the international art scene.
2019 marks the 20th anniversary of the Award.

The winner will be given the opportunity of conceiving and developing a solo show in Trieste, Italy, and will have a catalogue published.

There is no entry fee.
Deadline on the 19th of August, 2019.

You may be eligible if you were born on or after 18 August 1989 in one of the following countries: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Serbia, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Any groups wishing to participate should fill out the form with the name of the group leader and just list names, countries and dates of birth of group members (that also have to be born in the countries to which the call is open and be aged up to 30).

Applicants should complete the online form and attach an updated portfolio (pdf format, max 3MB) and an Identification Document (pdf or jpg format, max 500 KB).
The portfolio should be composed of the following:
-- images, of at least 5 recent works (each of them with caption and a brief description)
-- curriculum vitae
-- artistic statement (max 500 words)
All texts should be written in English.

All eligible applications will be examined by a judging committee comprising European experts and curators of contemporary art.

Application form:
Read more: