Worldwide openings this week

1. Register in order to get a username and a password.
2. Log in with your username and password.
3. Create your announcement online.

17 Apr 2013

ƒƒ / Temporary Autonomous Zone / 2 in Berlin

Erogenous Zone installation view by Christina Dimitriadis

Erogenous Zone and ƒƒ Collaborations


Erogenous Zone Exhibition:
March 23 - April 21, 2013
ƒƒ Collaborations Opening Reception:
Friday, April 26, 18h
ƒƒ Collaborations Exhibition:
April 27 - May 19, 2013
Opening Times:
Tuesday – Sunday: 10h – 20h


+49 (0) 30 568 23 939

Galerie im Körnerpark
Schierker Str. 8
12051 Berlin

Share this announcement on:  |

ƒƒ is pleased to present Temporary Autonomous Zone / 2 at Galerie im Körnerpark in Berlin. The project consists of two exhibitions, Erogenous Zone and ƒƒ Collaborations, which both feature works by the feminist artist group ƒƒ and guests.

An extensive program of events including guided tours will accompany the exhibitions on Saturdays at the Kreativraum, Galerie im Körnerpark.

The Temporary Autonomous Zone is a frame for a living network of women artists. This network is formed around a constantly shifting discussion of contemporary feminist and participatory practices. Initiated and organized by ƒƒ, the Temporary Autonomous Zone has developed out of meetings between more than sixty female artists over the past few months. It creates an autonomous space to realize art projects, performances, lectures, discussions, film evenings, parties, and other events.

ƒƒ is a constantly evolving group of feminist artists founded in 2011. ƒƒ's way of working and communicating through art grows out of collaborations and discussions in close personal contact. Artistic collaborations, communal events that involve the public, discussions, and a reconstruction of feminist histories are all equally important. ƒƒ organized the first Temporary Autonomous Zone in Vienna at Galerie Lisa Ruyter, from September to November 2012.

Artists / Erogenous Zone

Magdalena Bichler, Melanie Bonajo, Nine Budde, Eli Cortiñas, Sonja Cvitkovic, Christina Dimitriadis, Béatrice Dreux, Mary Beth Edelson, Simone Gilges, Mariola Groener, Guðný Guðmundsdóttir, Allison Halter, Mathilde ter Heijne /ƒƒ, Britta Helbig, Malin Holgersson, J&K / Janne Schäfer and Kristine Agergaard, Antje Majewski /ƒƒ, Kirsten Palz, Julia Phillips, Katrin Plavcak /ƒƒ, Jen Ray /ƒƒ, Nina Rhode, Fiona Rukschcio, Eva T. Schippers, Frauke Schmidt, Tanja Schomaker, Sarah Schumann, Juliane Solmsdorf /ƒƒ, Annie Sprinkle & Beth Stephens, Valerie Stahl von Stromberg, Melissa Steckbauer /ƒƒ, A.L. Steiner & A.K. Burns, Betty Tompkins, Magda Tothova /ƒƒ, Ellie de Verdier, Katharina Wulff

Additional works are on view as part of the Erogenous Zone exhibition at Pony Royal, Siegfriedstr. 12, 12051 Berlin (opening times: Saturday & Sunday, 10h – 20h and by appointment:

Artists / ƒƒ Collaborations

Magdalena Bichler, Melanie Bonajo, Nine Budde, Alice Cohen /ƒƒ, Cullinan Richards, Ahu Dural, Memo Glitzer Trixi, Delia Gonzalez /ƒƒ, Eva Hettmer, Lydia Hamann, Mathilde ter Heijne /ƒƒ, J&K (Janne Schäfer and Kristine Agergaard), Julia Lazarus, Antje Majewski /ƒƒ, Kaj Osteroth, Katrin Plavcak /ƒƒ, Amy Patton, Jen Ray /ƒƒ, Mathilde Rosier, Tanja Schomaker, Mirjam Thomann, Ulrika Segerberg, Juliane Solmsdorf /ƒƒ, Melissa Steckbauer /ƒƒ, Alex Tennigkeit

Performances, talks, music and other events in the program of Temporary Autonomous Zone / 2:

Andrea Buddensieg, Elke Buhr, Valerie Chartrain, Sonja Cvitkovic, Christina Dimitriadis, Kathi von Dolffs, Clare Gasson, Melissa Gordon, Mathilde ter Heijne /ƒƒ, Henrietta Huldisch, Renata Kaminska, Dr. Hanne Loreck, Birgit Megerle, Michaela Meise, Michaela Melian, Miko, Julia Alida Müschen, Suzana Milewska, Otobong Nkanga, Gianna Prein, Julia Philipps, Nina Prader /ƒƒ, Tonia Reeh, Fiona Rukschcio, Britta Schmitz, Anna Steinert, Magda Tothova /ƒƒ, Joanna Warsza, Els Vandeweyer, Ruth Weismann, Ayca Nina Zuch

ƒƒ: Alice Cohen, Delia Gonzalez, Mathilde ter Heijne, Antje Majewski, Katrin Plavcak, Nina Prader, Jen Ray, Lisa Ruyter, Juliane Solmsdorf, Melissa Steckbauer, Magda Tothova