Worldwide openings this week

1. Register in order to get a username and a password.
2. Log in with your username and password.
3. Create your announcement online.

08 Jul 2011

Szpilman Award 2011: Call for Submissions

(c) Szpilman Award

Szpilman Award 2011


Closing date:
September 30, 2011

Patrick Koch

Szpilman Award
Baseler Platz 3
60329 Frankfurt

Share this announcement on:  |

Members of the jury - Bernd Euler, Dirk Fleischmann, Lise Harlev, Leonard Kahlcke, Patrick Koch, Tina Kohlmann, Sara Nuytemans (prize winner 2010), Arya Pandjalu (prize winner 2010), Tina Schott, and Michal Sznajder - are glad to announce the SZPILMAN AWARD again in 2011.

The SZPILMAN AWARD is awarded to works that exist only for a moment or a short period of time. The purpose of the award is to promote such works whose forms consist of ephemeral situations.
Everyone can apply. Worldwide!
There is no participation fee.
Closing date: September 30, 2011 (postmark)


The prize winner receives the Jackpot Stipendium.
This scholarship consists of three parts:

A challenge cup, 10 days of accommodation in Cimochowizna (Poland), and a sum of money in cash.

The amount of money is dynamic. SZPILMAN is raising money parallel to the competition. The prize winner receives the money that is raised until September 30, 2011. The current score may be checked here ( )

For all informations and the application form click and: Apply Now!